SCHENGEN VISA INFORMATION

U - obtain one visa, rather than one for each of the participating countries.

Schengen Countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. For an up-to-date list of Schengen countries please visit the <u>European Commission website</u>.

Please note that the UK and Republic of Ireland are not part of the Schengen area.

Who needs to apply?

If you are a non- EEA national and wish to visit other European countries while you are a student in the UK, you may need to app ' ' o ' To check whether this requirement is relevant for you please visit the European Commission official website.

Schengen visa types

There are three different types of Schengen visas: Airport transit visa, Transit visa, and Short-stay visa. For more information on these categories please visit the European Commission <u>website</u>.

Short-stay tourist visa is the most common category for students wanting to travel within the Schengen area. The information in this document relates to short-stay tourist visas.

How to apply for a Schengen visa?

You will need to check the requirements at the relevant Embassy. You may be required you to book an appointment to submit your Schengen visa application form and supporting documents in person.

What documents do I need to submit with my application?

Please note that you will need to submit original documents + photocopies. Please check with the relevant embassy for more information on the documentary requirements.

- 1. Completed and signed Schengen visa application form + visa application fee.
- 2. Passport-sized photographs (please see the relevant